Comparison · Checked against each vendor's own pages

The best AI social media post generators in 2026, compared

Published 23 October 2026 · Every vendor page read 23 October 2026

An AI social media post generator writes the post for you: a caption from a one-line idea, a week of posts from your website, a thread from a blog, clips from a webinar, and often the image to go with it. The eight below range from a scheduler with an AI writer inside it to a copy platform that publishes nothing and hands the result to your scheduler.

Shop for three things. What it works from: a prompt only, or your website, your photos, your past posts, your long-form content. Whether it publishes, and to which networks, because half of these tools are also schedulers and half are not. And the quota, which is sold as credits, words, generations or "uses" and does not convert between vendors. All of it below is from the vendors' own pricing pages and help centres on 23 October 2026.

How this comparison was made. We read each vendor's own pricing, feature and help pages on 23 October 2026 and wrote down what they said, with the page it came from; where a page did not state something, the table says so. Screenshots are of each vendor's public website on that day. Prices are the published price before tax and they change without notice, so check the vendor's page before you buy.

Nobody paid to be here. No vendor paid to be included, and none can pay to be ranked, which is why the table is in no particular order. If we ever carry a paid placement it will be labelled as one, on the page, next to the listing. Our own product is in the table because leaving it out would be the dishonest option; what the others do better is stated in its own section. Corrections from vendors are welcome at support@otwmotion.com.

The eight tools at a glance

Prices are each vendor's published price before tax, read on 23 October 2026, monthly billing where the vendor shows it. "Works from" and "publishes" are the vendor's own statements.

ToolBest forStarts atWorks fromPublishesFree or trial
Predis.ai A solo operator who wants image, carousel and short-video posts generated from a one-line brief and published from one place, and accepts a 3-day card-required trial $32 a month, 1,300 credits
One-line ideaURLUploaded imageWebsite and past posts
Yes, 10 channels at entry 3 days, card charged on day 3
Ocoya A small team that wants one tool for AI captions, visuals and scheduling across many networks, including Bluesky, Threads and Mastodon $29 a month, 300 credits
PromptLinkA sentence about youWooCommerce products
Yes, 28 integrations 7 days, card required
ContentStudio A small business or agency that wants a scheduler first and AI captions inside it, with a no-card trial and a low annual entry price $29 a month; $19 annual, 5 accounts
PromptUploaded imagesSaved brand voice
Yes, 11 networks 7 days, no card
Lately A marketer with a backlog of long-form content who wants it cut into channel-specific posts in a trained voice, rather than posts written from a blank prompt $19 a month; $14 annual
Long-form textAudioVideo
Yes, 5 channel types Not stated
FeedHive A solo creator posting to several networks who wants AI drafting, image generation and automation at the lowest monthly entry price here, and accepts tight scheduling caps $19 a month; $15 annual, 4 accounts
Rough ideaExisting posts to recycleLearns your voice
Yes, 9 networks 7 days, card may be required
Taplio An individual building a LinkedIn presence who wants drafts in their own voice plus carousels and scheduling, and will pay for the tier that includes the AI $39 a month; AI writing from $69
PromptYour past posts and editsViral-post database
LinkedIn only 7 days of Pro
Canva (Magic Write) A team already designing in Canva that wants captions and visuals drafted where the design happens, with scheduling to the main networks Free plan; Pro US$144 a year
PromptText in a designSaved tone of voice
Yes on paid plans, 7 destinations Free plan, 20 AI uses a month
Jasper A marketing team that already keeps a brand voice and style guide and wants captions and campaign copy produced at volume for hand-off to a separate scheduler $69 per seat a month; $59 annual
Campaign briefBrand voice and style guideKnowledge base
No 7 days
OTW Motion Social (that's us) A business that wants captions written from its own photos and its own website, free or for $5 a month, and scheduled from the same calendar Free; website posts $5 a month
Your photos (up to 4)Your websiteWhat OTW knows about your business
Yes, see Social Free, no plan to pick

In no particular order. A quota in "Starts at" is in the vendor's own unit; the sections say what one unit buys where the vendor says.

Predis.ai

A solo operator who wants image, carousel and short-video posts generated from a one-line brief and published from one place, and accepts a 3-day card-required trial

predis.ai
Predis.ai website, screenshot taken 23 October 2026
predis.ai, 23 October 2026. Screenshot of the vendor's public website; the trademark belongs to its owner.
Starts at
Core, $32 a month billed monthly or $19 billed annually ($230 a year), for 1,300 credits, 1 brand, 10 social channels and unlimited team members. Rise is $79 or $40 and adds AI auto-posting and up to 4 brands.
Quota
An image or a carousel slide is 15 credits, so 1,300 credits is about 86 images; a standard or UGC video is 200 credits per 8 seconds. The Core card says "about 325 images", which does not survive the vendor's own credit table.
Works from
One line about the post, pasted text or a URL, an uploaded image to caption, and a brand kit it can build from your website or past posts; 19 languages.
Publishes
Yes: scheduling to Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook, TikTok, Pinterest, X, YouTube Shorts and Google Business. Automatic AI posting is on Rise and up.

Predis generates the whole post, not just the caption: images, videos, carousels, captions and hashtags from one short idea, in 19 languages, with a brand kit of colours, fonts, logo and tone. The entry plan publishes to ten channels and includes competitor analysis runs.

The trial takes a card and charges it when day three ends, and payments after that are non-refundable by its own page. Its homepage has moved to ad generation, with the social post generator on a sub-page, which says something about where the product is heading. Its own language count varies between pages (18+, 19, over 19).

Ocoya

A small team that wants one tool for AI captions, visuals and scheduling across many networks, including Bluesky, Threads and Mastodon

ocoya.com
Ocoya website, screenshot taken 23 October 2026
ocoya.com, 23 October 2026. Screenshot of the vendor's public website; the trademark belongs to its owner.
Starts at
Starter, $29 a month billed monthly plus VAT where applicable, or $290 a year, for 1 user, 5 social profiles and 300 credits a month. Team is $79 or $790 a year for 5 users, 20 profiles and 1,500 credits.
Quota
Credits are a global unit spent across captions, images, automations and agents; the cost per image is not stated. They reset monthly.
Works from
A prompt, a link or a goal, and one sentence about who you are to build the brand kit of voice, colours and audience; WooCommerce products can post themselves. Uploaded photos as an input are not stated.
Publishes
Yes: Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Bluesky, Threads, YouTube Shorts, Google Business, TikTok, Telegram and Mastodon, plus WordPress, Webflow, Wix, Slack, Discord, Notion and Airtable.

Ocoya is a scheduler with the AI built through it: captions, ready-made posts, images, carousels and short video that match a brand kit you describe in a sentence, published to 28 integrations including the open networks and several non-social destinations. Translation into 37 languages is on the homepage.

The trial needs a card by the visible text, although an embedded FAQ on the same page says it does not. Its help centre is almost two years stale on plan names and prices, and third-party sites repeat the old line-up; use the pricing page only.

ContentStudio

A small business or agency that wants a scheduler first and AI captions inside it, with a no-card trial and a low annual entry price

contentstudio.io
ContentStudio website, screenshot taken 23 October 2026
contentstudio.io, 23 October 2026. Screenshot of the vendor's public website; the trademark belongs to its owner.
Starts at
Standard, $29 a month billed monthly or $19 billed annually ($228 a year), for 5 social accounts, 1 workspace, 1 user, 25,000 AI text credits (labelled words), 25 AI image credits and 100 video-clipping credits. Advanced is $69 or $49 for 10 accounts and 2 users.
Quota
Words for text, 25 images a month at entry; an extra social account is $5 a month.
Works from
A prompt, uploaded images with quick prompts, and a saved brand voice and brand knowledge; a website or RSS as an AI input is not stated.
Publishes
Yes: Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn, Pinterest, TikTok, Threads, Telegram, Bluesky, Google Business and X.

ContentStudio is a scheduler with an AI studio inside it: posts from a single prompt in your brand tone with matching hashtags, rewrites, long-form content, AI images and a video clipper. Its brand voice is saved once and selected in the chat, and the entry plan already includes it.

It has no free plan and says so plainly, no AI auto-replies at entry, and its terms disagree with themselves on the trial (7 days in one clause, 30 in another; the pricing page says 7). White label and social listening are add-ons at $50 and $99 a month.

Lately

A marketer with a backlog of long-form content who wants it cut into channel-specific posts in a trained voice, rather than posts written from a blank prompt

lately.ai
Lately website, screenshot taken 23 October 2026
lately.ai, 23 October 2026. Screenshot of the vendor's public website; the trademark belongs to its owner.
Starts at
Starter, $19 a month billed monthly or $14 billed annually, for 1 voice model, 5 social channels and 1 seat, with no post or generation count stated. Growth is $239 or $199 and adds voice-model editing and fine-tuning.
Quota
Not stated. The page gives no generation count for any plan.
Works from
Long-form text, audio and video: blogs, newsletters, press releases, white papers, podcasts, webinars and interviews. A URL or YouTube link as input is not stated.
Publishes
Yes, to Facebook Business, Instagram Business, LinkedIn personal and business and X; sending to Hootsuite, Sprinklr or HubSpot is an add-on.

Lately does one thing the others do not: it takes a podcast, a webinar or a long article and cuts it into dozens of channel-specific posts and clips, in a voice model built from your own analytics and trained by your thumbs up and down. For a team sitting on a content archive, that is the right shape.

The pricing page is in poor repair: no trial length anywhere, no generation quota, plan names in the FAQ that do not match the cards, and Growth quotas that read 25 channels in one place and 5 in another. The jump from Starter to Growth is twelve times the price.

FeedHive

A solo creator posting to several networks who wants AI drafting, image generation and automation at the lowest monthly entry price here, and accepts tight scheduling caps

feedhive.com
FeedHive website, screenshot taken 23 October 2026
feedhive.com, 23 October 2026. Screenshot of the vendor's public website; the trademark belongs to its owner.
Starts at
Creator, $19 a month billed monthly (in the page's own script; the page renders the $15 annual figure), $180 a year, for 4 social accounts, 2,500 AI credits a month, 30 scheduled posts, a 14-day scheduling window and 500 automation runs. Brand is $29 or $22 for 10 accounts and 10,000 credits.
Quota
2,500 AI credits at entry, doubled for three months under a launch bonus; the cost per caption or image is not stated.
Works from
Rough ideas and prompts, existing posts turned into channel-ready versions, and what it learns of your voice, audience and goals; a website or RSS as an input is not stated.
Publishes
Yes: Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, X, TikTok, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Google Business and Threads, plus Discord, Zapier and Make.

FeedHive v2 pairs AI drafting (posts, ideas, variations, captions, hashtags, UGC scripts and images from Flux Pro and Nano Banana 2) with automation and a thread builder, at the lowest monthly entry price of the eight. You can also bring your own OpenAI and Replicate keys.

The entry caps are tight: 30 scheduled posts, 14 days ahead, 25 drafts, 4 accounts. The trial may require a card and a small verification charge by its terms, and the doubled credits are a launch bonus, not the plan.

Taplio

An individual building a LinkedIn presence who wants drafts in their own voice plus carousels and scheduling, and will pay for the tier that includes the AI

taplio.com
Taplio website, screenshot taken 23 October 2026
taplio.com, 23 October 2026. Screenshot of the vendor's public website; the trademark belongs to its owner.
Starts at
Starter, $39 a month billed monthly or $32 billed annually, buys scheduling and analytics with no AI writing. Growth, $69 or $49, adds AI writing with 250 AI credits and 500 comment credits a month; Pro, $199 or $149, is unlimited.
Quota
250 AI credits a month on Growth, covering posts and image generation; unlimited on Pro. Accounts and seats per plan are not published.
Works from
A prompt, your own past posts and edits (it learns your voice), and a database of several million LinkedIn posts for inspiration.
Publishes
Yes, to LinkedIn only.

Taplio is LinkedIn-only and good at it: posts drafted in a voice learned from your own writing, hooks and rewrites, carousels and images generated from a post, comment starters, and a free Chrome extension that works without a plan.

The entry plan does not include the thing the product is known for: AI writing starts at $69 a month. Its comparison table prints prices without a billing label and its "25% off" annual label is approximate; the vendor's own pricing blog is the clearer document.

Canva (Magic Write)

A team already designing in Canva that wants captions and visuals drafted where the design happens, with scheduling to the main networks

canva.com
Canva (Magic Write) website, screenshot taken 23 October 2026
canva.com, 23 October 2026. Screenshot of the vendor's public website; the trademark belongs to its owner.
Starts at
Canva Free: up to 20 standard or premium AI uses a month, one brand kit, no scheduling. Pro is US$144 a year for one person (monthly-billed prices did not render; secondary sources say US$18) with Magic Write unmetered, up to 200 premium AI uses a month, 5 brand kits and scheduling.
Quota
"Uses" of AI, which Canva says depend on tool tier and task complexity; on paid plans Magic Write itself does not draw on the allowance.
Works from
A prompt or the text already in a design, with rewrite, continue and shorten, and a saved tone of voice; 20 languages. A website, voice samples or product catalogue as inputs are not stated.
Publishes
Yes, through Content Planner on Pro and Business: Facebook Pages, Instagram Business, X, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Slack and Tumblr, one platform per design.

Magic Write is a first-draft writer inside the design tool: captions, outlines, bios, ideas and social posts, next to Canva's image and video generation, with scheduling to the main networks on paid plans. For a team that already builds every post in Canva, nothing new has to be learned.

canva.com answered our fetches with a bot challenge, so these facts were read through a rendering proxy of Canva's own pages, and the saved-voice help article could not be read at all. The free tier cannot schedule, and the vendor's own pages disagree on the free AI allowance (20 a month in the help centre, "25 in total" on the older marketing page).

Jasper

A marketing team that already keeps a brand voice and style guide and wants captions and campaign copy produced at volume for hand-off to a separate scheduler

jasper.ai
Jasper website, screenshot taken 23 October 2026
jasper.ai, 23 October 2026. Screenshot of the vendor's public website; the trademark belongs to its owner.
Starts at
Pro, $69 per seat a month billed monthly or $59 billed annually, for 1 seat, 2 brand voices, 5 knowledge assets and 3 audiences, with chat and canvas not metered. Business is custom on a 12-month commitment.
Quota
No word, post or credit quota is stated for chat and canvas; agents for translation, deep research and GEO run on credits on Business.
Works from
A campaign brief, objectives and audience details, plus Jasper IQ context: brand voice, style guide, audiences, visual guidelines and a knowledge base that accepts audio and video.
Publishes
No. It outputs ready-to-publish copy for your scheduling tools, and its integrations page names no social network.

Jasper writes channel-specific posts and ad variants with captions, hooks and calls to action for Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Instagram and TikTok, from a brief and the brand context you keep in it, in over 30 languages, with image generation on every paid plan. Final review stays with your team by design.

It publishes nothing, so it sits in a different category from the other seven on this page: a copy platform that needs a scheduler beside it. The entry price is per seat, more seats go through sales, and the "Creator" plan older articles quote has gone from the public page.

OTW Motion Social (that's us)

A business that wants captions written from its own photos and its own website, free or for $5 a month, and scheduled from the same calendar

otwmotion.com
OTW Motion Social website, screenshot taken 23 October 2026
otwmotion.com, 23 October 2026. Our own page.
Starts at
Free: 60 AI captions per business a month for every signed-in user, resetting on the first of the month; failed attempts do not count. Posts from your website is the one paid add-on: $5 a month (THB 170 in Thailand) for up to 100 draft posts a month.
Quota
One press of "Write with AI" is one caption. One press of "Write from your photos" uses 4 of the 60 and returns three versions with alt text, one marked Recommended. A website batch is 5, 10, 20 or 30 posts, each with a photo from your site.
Works from
Up to four of your own photos, your own website, and what the Console already knows about your business, including the plain facts buyers and AI assistants look for. Not from a blank prompt about a topic you do not sell.
Publishes
Yes, from the same calendar: LinkedIn profiles, LINE Official Account, Bluesky, Mastodon, Telegram, Discord, X and YouTube directly; Instagram, Facebook and Threads by hand until Meta approves our app.

A new post asks how you want to start: write it yourself, write from your photos, or write from your website. The photo captions are written from what is in the pictures and what the Console knows about the business, so a cafe's photo gets a caption about that cafe, with alt text for every image. The website batch turns your own pages into a month of drafts with your own photos on them, ready to edit and schedule. All of it lands in the calendar you already use, beside your search, ads and AI visibility data.

What the others do better, stated plainly. Predis, Ocoya and FeedHive generate the image as well as the words; we caption your photos and reuse your website's, and generate no images in Social. Lately turns a podcast or webinar into posts; we do not read audio or video. Taplio learns a LinkedIn voice from years of posts; our captions start from your business facts, not your writing history. Jasper keeps a formal brand voice and style guide; we have neither. If you want generated visuals, long-form repurposing or a trained writing voice, pick one of them. If you want captions that are true about your business, written from your own photos and pages, free, start here.

How to choose

FAQ

What does an AI social media post generator work from?
It varies more than the marketing suggests. Most take a prompt. Some take your website (Predis, Ocoya by link, OTW), some your photos (Predis, ContentStudio, OTW), some your past posts (Taplio, FeedHive), and one takes long audio and video (Lately). A tool that works only from a prompt can write about anything, which is also its weakness: it knows nothing true about your business until you tell it.

Which of these tools also publish the posts?
Predis, Ocoya, ContentStudio, Lately, FeedHive, Taplio (LinkedIn only), Canva on paid plans and OTW Motion Social all schedule and publish. Jasper does not: it writes and hands off to your scheduler. The networks differ widely; Ocoya and ContentStudio cover the open networks (Bluesky, Mastodon, Telegram), Lately covers five business channel types, and the Meta networks depend on each vendor's standing with Meta.

How many captions does the entry plan actually buy?
Only some vendors say. ContentStudio sells 25,000 words and 25 images; Predis sells 1,300 credits at 15 per image, about 86 images; FeedHive sells 2,500 credits without a per-caption cost; Taplio sells 250 AI credits on its writing tier; Jasper does not meter chat at all; Canva counts "uses" it says are not a fixed unit; Lately states no quota. OTW Motion Social gives 60 captions a month free, with a photo-caption press costing 4.

More comparisons

Captions from your own photos, free

Add up to four photos and get three captions written from them and from what the Console knows about your business, with alt text, ready to schedule. 60 captions a month, no card.

Start free →